Cairns, Canberra, Dandenong, Darwin, Hobart, Launceston, Newcastle, Parramatta, Townsville and Wollongong registries will be closed from:

MONDAY 25 December 2017

and will re-open on

FRIDAY 5 January 2018

Albury, Dubbo, Lismore and Rockhampton registries will re-open on

MONDAY 8 January 2018

During this time, phone calls to these registries will be re-directed to:


Need Help with Family Law? Chat Online
Phone: 1300 352 000
TTY/voice calls: 133 677 (National Relay Service)
Speak & Listen Calls: 1300 555 727

Adelaide, Brisbane, Sydney, Melbourne and the National Enquiry Centre will be open throughout the period (with minimal staff) with the exception of the following public holidays:

Monday 25 December 2017

Tuesday 26 December 2017

Monday 1 January 2018

Related Information